My Wish!

Posted: January 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

This post was inspired by Mike…. I wanted to share the 357 that is (has been) on my wish list…  Of course S&W stopped carrying it as soon as I had found it, just like what happened with the .22 I have.

I know heavier is usually better with a higher caliber, but I shot a lightweight 357/38 before and I just feel more comfortable with it.. maybe I like that it kicks more than the heavier guns.. but all in all it just feels more comfortable to me!

Anyhow.. isn’t this a beauty?

S&W M327PD 357 4 WD/RBR 8R Black

Comments
  1. Chad says:

    I just wish someone would sell one somewhere! I never see ’em for sale…

    • gypsy says:

      oddly enough they still offer the 329pd, which is the twin, but as a 44..

      Seems S&W seems to buy into the strategy used by so many auto makers… offer the same item a dozen times over with different names.. but if something works get rid of it?

  2. mdebusk says:

    Nice, but I’m not sure about wood grips. What do you like about them?

    • gypsy says:

      The wood is more because it is beautiful. But I did hold it before, and LOVED how it felt, it does come with the rubber grips.. which I do prefer to shoot with, i have not shot a gun with wood grips before.. but I would certainly like to try this one (again it did have a good feel).

    • gypsy says:

      Definitely had had my eye on bud’s.. but it is and has been out of stock, I am on the list to be contacted if/when they get more.. Bud’s has some of the best prices!

Leave a Reply

