My quest for the Perfect Gun!

Posted: February 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

I just posted over on “Guns, Guns, Guns” about my quest for (my) perfect gun.. Visit Guns, Guns, Guns for my entire story.

Here is my dream gun: Uberti Top Break #3 Russian

Have you seen anything more perfect. I had seen top-break revolvers, but they were always antiques..  which are definitely cool, but I would be worried about using it. The upside, Uberti & Cimarron make new Russian #3 revolvers. The downside they are a 44/45 caliber. So I just need to figure out how to get affordable ammo.

There is always some major barrier to any gun I have even remotely been interested it. Too often if I am interested in any gun, they simply vanish off the face of the earth. I do not think my request is that unrealistic… I want a manageable (price and recoil) caliber, a barrel that is not too short or too long, the weight to be balanced and not too heavy, a grip that is comfortable, and bonus if it is nice to look at too! Is my desire too outrageous? Seems like it surely must be!

Leave a Reply

